J.S. Bach - Magnificat BVW 243 - Piano and vocal score

Edition Peters | ISBN: N.A. | 1976 | PDF | 50 pages | 5.6 Mb

“The Magnificat in D major, BWV 243, is one of the major vocal works of Johann Sebastian Bach. It was composed for an orchestra and choir of five voices. The text is the canticle of Mary, mother of Jesus as recounted by Luke the Evangelist. It is also one of the two large works Bach composed in Latin; the other being his Mass in B minor, which also shared its use of a five-voice choir.”


1. Choir — "Magnificat“

2. Aria (Soprano II) — "Et exsultavit spiritus meus“

A. Choral motet — "Vom Himmel hoch“

3. Aria (Soprano I) — "Quia respexit humilitatem“

4. Choir — "Omnes generationes“

5. Aria (Bass) — "Quia fecit mihi magna“

B. Choir — "Freut euch und jubiliert“

6. Duet (Alto, Tenor) — "Et misericordia“

7. Choir — "Fecit potentiam“

C. Choir — "Gloria in excelsis Deo“

8. Aria (Tenor) — "Deposuit potentes“

9. Aria (Alto) — "Esurientes implevit bonis“

D. Duet (Soprano, Bass) — "Virga Jesse floruit“

10. Choir (Soprano I/II, Alto) — "Suscepit Israel“

11. Choir — "Sicut locutus est“

12. Choir — "Gloria Patri“

Download RS


Search Low price alternative Drug Brand prescribed to you by your doctor

Free PowerPoints Presentations at Study Temple - PowerPoints

buy with amazon
Following links not allowed Here
http://rapidshare.com/files/..../J.S. Bach - Magnificat - Piano and Vocal score.pdf.rar